Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The 2686 Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dubz24 2 months ago

Mediterranean Chicken Plate

The service was fantastic and so was the Chicken plate. I was craving a few days later and had to go back for a second time. I will be back for sure and try a second date pizza (gluten free).

Rose 3 months ago

Strawberry Salad

Wonderful flavors! Enjoyed every bite.

Karly 4 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Hands down one of the best burgers to try in Ventura! Oh, yes I have to add that I have yet to find a salad I didn't love here if you're looking for healthier options as well. So much to enjoy about this restaurant from their great menu to their warm staff whether you choose to sit down or order to-go. Our family looks forward to coming here for a on your way home type dinner but also celebrating special occasions including their great brunch specials too.

Axelgeschke 4 months ago

Honey Blues

Everything I've had here is amazing. Especially the honey blues pizza. Just the right amount of cheese and honey tops it all off.

Aramirez80 5 months ago

Mediterranean Chicken Plate

I used to live in the Middle East, this took me back!! It was the best chicken, hummus a d bread I've had in the states. I had to go to the kitchen and tell the chef how happy I was.

Cynthia 5 months ago

Mediterranean Chicken Plate

So delicious! The hummus, the tabouli, naan so good! The Roasted Chicken perfect!

Lfrick 6 months ago

Fried Salmon Salad

This salad's dressing is out of this world. The kale and pea tendrils work beautifully together. Perfect size. My only minor critique is that the panko crusted salmon tasted slightly oily, but this wouldn't prevent me from ordering again.

Lfrick 6 months ago

Brunch Pizza

The pizza at 2686 Kitchen is fabulous! I usually get the gluten free crust which is absolutely delicious. Their toppings are fresh with many to choose from. My husband loves the All About Meat pizza and orders it every time. We are big fans of this restaurant and glad we are within walking distance.

M 6 months ago

Blue Cheeseburger

This burger is amazing. Just the right amount of blue cheese crumbles, and the rye bread is wonderful- it came out perfectly toasted. I was disappointed when they discontinued the chicken milanesa sandwich, but this is definitely a good contender. I will be back again soon. This restaurant overall is consistent with great quality and wonderful service. I've never had anything here that I didn't like; this burger is a new favorite though!

Mswyatt 2 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

I have had several of the burgers here and I have enjoyed all of them. The bacon cheeseburger is fantastic but my favorite is the lamb burger. But what makes this place unique, in my opinion, is the service. Everyone is fantastic, helpful and knowledgeable. We will back again and again.

Fr3nchy107 3 months ago

Chicken Lavash Wrap

I like hummus.The Chicken Lavash Wrap had some of the freshest hummus I've ever tasted from a restaurant. Every flavorful dish, Although they gave me a salad in place of fries I would go back.

Kimuhlich 4 months ago

Falafel Wrap

Loved the lavosh bread wrap! As the falafel is a bit dry, a side sauce such as tzatziki to dip in would have made it even better.

Bethmiller510 4 months ago

Empanadas De Salta

The empanadas and chimmichurri are AMAZING!!! Super authentic and fantastic every time!

Chris 5 months ago

The Black Sheep

Excellent but a bit dry. Lamb is always a challenge. It should be done medium to medium rare and with a bit of mint jelly. But really, where else can you get a good lamb burger. It was good. The bun is an eye opener...BLACK!

Mostovoj 5 months ago

Naan Grilled Cheese + Chicken

Delicious sandwich - never thought to make Naan bread into Grilled Cheese, but it was outstanding! Loved the spices and flavors. Food was so good we came back the next day!

Forresthenninger 6 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Incredible food, very tasty both times I've been there. The manager personall delivered an item to my house when forgotten in a delivery. I'll defi be coming back

Millett 6 months ago

Cobb Salad

My favorite salad in Ventura County. I love a good salad and this salad is fresh & delish!! I have had it about 12 times now and it is consistently a great meal with yummy things like bacon, beets and radishes. Also, I have ordered this for takeaway and the salad in a box is just as good as it is served in the restaurant. I am so pleased with the attention to service and quality!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA