Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The 2686 Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

2686 Kitchen

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The 2686 Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Janice about 2 months ago

Blue Cheeseburger

Luscious burger, just one of the best in Ventura! I see so many people walking down to pick up dinner there, so you know it has to be good. Let's keep this place open!

Martha 3 months ago

Argentinean Pie

We shared the Argentinean pizza along with a Caesar salad and were so glad we did! The salad was fresh and crisp. However, it was the pizza that really stood out for the delicious melange of flavors, some of which were new to us (new za'atar fans here!) Best of all, the crust was perfect—crisp but not tough and did a great job of supporting the toppings. We were grateful to have the leftovers the next day!

Almandaragal 5 months ago

Naan Grilled Cheese + Chicken

Delicious! Everything I've had here has been amazing!

Marquey2u 7 months ago

Honey Blues

I love most of the things on the menu but usually get honey blue pizza and wedge salad and beer a Ma sue when they have it. It one of my husband's as my favorite date night dinner

Bob 8 months ago

The Black Sheep

This is such a great meal. I have totally given up hamburgers in favor of the Black Sheep. Combine that with Sweet Potato fries and I am in heaven.

Haleychristinathomas 8 months ago

Empanadas De Salta

The empanadas are so amazing! We love the pizzas as well, the beat salad and the Mac and cheese is ridiculous! We are lucky to live down the street so we frequent this place. We feel so lucky that it's so close!

Sms 9 months ago

Caesar Salad

Delicious food, excellent service, friendly vibe and awesome style.

Firithdil 9 months ago

Fried Chicken Sandwich

I tried 2686 Kitchen for the first time and got their Fried Chicken Sandwich with chimichurri fries and it was delicious. Nice fusion of spices and flavors. Service was friendly and the ambiance was great. Will definitely go back again!

Valeriziegler 9 months ago

Naan Grilled Cheese + Chicken

This is so delicious, and you receive so much that you can make it into 2 meals! The cheese and the fresh naan bread is fabulous and favorite of my friend who orders it all the time!

Ashley 9 months ago

Empanadas De Salta

I love the chicken empanadas! By far the best in town. The pizzas and the skirt steak salad are also stellar.

Sarah 10 months ago

Skirt Salad

I crave this amazing salad at least a few times a week and I am SO GLAD they deliver on Postmates! It is always SUCH a perfect treat anytime I order from this place!

Judith 10 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

This is the first time I ordered from your restaurant, and I was pleasantly surprised! The salad and burger were delicious, and provided the sustenance I needed to put the lights on my Christmas tree! Thank you!

Madilynhuber 10 months ago

Honey Blues

This pizza is spectacular. I love all the flavors in it, the blue cheese pairs nicely with the honey. My family especially likes Tuesday Pizza nights - you can't beat this deal.

Dubz24 10 months ago

1/2 Chicken Plate

The service was fantastic and so was the Chicken plate. I was craving a few days later and had to go back for a second time. I will be back for sure and try a second date pizza (gluten free).

Pat 10 months ago

Rotisserie Chicken Sandwich

With macaroni & cheese it was Awesome.

Rose 11 months ago

Strawberry Salad

Wonderful flavors! Enjoyed every bite.

Karly 11 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Hands down one of the best burgers to try in Ventura! Oh, yes I have to add that I have yet to find a salad I didn't love here if you're looking for healthier options as well. So much to enjoy about this restaurant from their great menu to their warm staff whether you choose to sit down or order to-go. Our family looks forward to coming here for a on your way home type dinner but also celebrating special occasions including their great brunch specials too.

Axelgeschke 12 months ago

Honey Blues

Everything I've had here is amazing. Especially the honey blues pizza. Just the right amount of cheese and honey tops it all off.

Aramirez80 about 1 year ago

1/2 Chicken Plate

I used to live in the Middle East, this took me back!! It was the best chicken, hummus a d bread I've had in the states. I had to go to the kitchen and tell the chef how happy I was.

Cynthia about 1 year ago

1/2 Chicken Plate

So delicious! The hummus, the tabouli, naan so good! The Roasted Chicken perfect!

Alexandercarrie3 3 months ago

Naan Grilled Cheese + Chicken

Best grill cheese I have ever had!!!! I'm usually a simple grill cheese person, but this combination is the best. First time I ever had naan bread and made the sandwich. Getting the Mac and cheese as a side makes it even better.

Pwbcarson 5 months ago

Loaded Lasagna

Divine!

Lindabyrnerealestate 7 months ago

Cobb Salad

Best Cobb salad ever! I not normally a salad person but this salad was big, fresh and super yummy. I was surprised to see beets in the salad but they just added to the yumminess! Service was fast and staff were super friendly! Well worth a visit! 💯

Kelcota 7 months ago

Naan Grilled Cheese + Chicken

I Love grilled cheese sandwiches & this sandwich was by far the best I have EVER had! A perfect combo of cheese, chicken and bread!! I will have this again!

Heather 8 months ago

Loaded Lasagna

We had this for my son's birthday and it is the most delicious lasagna I've ever had. The chorizo makes it that much better with just the right amount of spice.

Jessmagana5 8 months ago

Bacon Mac N Cheese

Went here for a work lunch and I absolutley loved all the great food! The Mac &cheese and peperoni pizza were so bomb! I recommend this place to all my friends!

333mcg 9 months ago

Brunch Pizza

2686 kitchen was amazing! Built my own pizza with the cheese sauce and it was great, the pepperoni was really tasty and had the right amount of spice. I don't usually like the crust but it was really good too. I'd go back again!

Teresa 9 months ago

Fried Salmon Salad

A really unique salad; never seen anything like it on any menu. The salmon pieces were cooked perfectly and the greens and dressing were on point. Can't wait to go back and try more items. Highly recommend this place!

Jerry 9 months ago

Loaded Lasagna

The lasagna is killer. Meaty, slightly spicy and very well balanced. I'm a big eater and this serving is too much for me. Oh well I'll just have to hit it again for lunch tomorrow!

Hollyfenelon 10 months ago

Naan Grilled Cheese + Chicken

Actually, that was just one of several dishes that we ordered for a small gathering of about 15 people. Everything was delicious - empanadas, fugazetta, pizzas, hummus, lavash, pickled veggies and olives - every bite was happily consumed. Great place for a gathering and the service was terrific! Can't wait for my next trip there!

Jesuslovesme1958 10 months ago

Fried Salmon Salad

So delicious! Second time eating here and loved it, again! The restaurant is beautifully appointed, aesthetically, and is clean and inviting. Service was on point and our server, Tim F, couldn't have been more professional and kind. Hope this establishment is around for a very long time!

Lexiheinzer 10 months ago

Skirt Steak Combo

This is the best steak that I've ever had. The flavor is incredible, the steak is so tender, and the hummus is out of this world! I wish we could get this everyday!

Madilynhuber 10 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Right after my grandpa's knee surgery at CMH, his only request was 2686's Bacon Cheeseburger. I of course picked one up for myself as well. It's not overly greasy and you can tell all the ingredients are fresh. I highly recommend this, especially right after surgery.

Mswyatt 10 months ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

I have had several of the burgers here and I have enjoyed all of them. The bacon cheeseburger is fantastic but my favorite is the lamb burger. But what makes this place unique, in my opinion, is the service. Everyone is fantastic, helpful and knowledgeable. We will back again and again.

Theresa 11 months ago

Chicken Lavash Wrap

The chicken lavash wrap was good. Unfortunately, the service was not. One waiter for the entire restaurant.

Fr3nchy107 11 months ago

Chicken Lavash Wrap

I like hummus.The Chicken Lavash Wrap had some of the freshest hummus I've ever tasted from a restaurant. Every flavorful dish, Although they gave me a salad in place of fries I would go back.

Kimuhlich 11 months ago

Falafel Wrap

Loved the lavosh bread wrap! As the falafel is a bit dry, a side sauce such as tzatziki to dip in would have made it even better.

Bethmiller510 12 months ago

Empanadas De Salta

The empanadas and chimmichurri are AMAZING!!! Super authentic and fantastic every time!

Chris about 1 year ago

The Black Sheep

Excellent but a bit dry. Lamb is always a challenge. It should be done medium to medium rare and with a bit of mint jelly. But really, where else can you get a good lamb burger. It was good. The bun is an eye opener...BLACK!

Lfrick about 1 year ago

Fried Salmon Salad

This salad's dressing is out of this world. The kale and pea tendrils work beautifully together. Perfect size. My only minor critique is that the panko crusted salmon tasted slightly oily, but this wouldn't prevent me from ordering again.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA